Chatham Borough Gov’t

The Borough of Chatham was established on March 1, 1897. Under the Borough form of government, there is a 6-member Borough Council, in which each Council Member is elected at-large and serves for a 3-year term.  The mayor is elected separately and serves a 4-year term.

The current Borough Council is:

Mayor

Thaddeus J. Kobylarz
973-701-6811
973-468-5841 – Cell
mayor@chathamborough.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2023

For the Mayors Office Hours Call: 973-635-0674 ext.213

Council Members

Jocelyn Mathiasen
203-733-2604
jmathiasen@chathamborough.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2021

Karen Koronkiewicz
973-701-9209
kkoronkiewicz@chathamborough.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2022

Robert A. Weber, Sr.
973-635-7005
rweber@chathamborough.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Irene Treloar
973-701-6824
itreloar@chathamborough.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2022

Carolyn Dempsey
917-940-8825
cdempsey@chathamborough.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2021

Leonard Resto
201-486-1077
lresto@chathamborough.org
Term Expires: December 31, 2020

E-mail Governing Body at:   mayorcouncil@chathamborough.org